Inviting participants to join your Private Event is easy. Once you log in to your account:

If you are creating a new event, click 'Create Event' or if you already have an existing event search for it and click the pencil icon located at the upper right corner of the event image.



Select ‘Invitations’. Add guest email addresses in the text box provided. You may separate email addresses by pressing the ‘Enter’ key on your computer.



If you would like to import a list of guest emails, you may do so by copying and pasting the list into the text box provided, making sure to press enter between email addresses as follows:

Copy your guests emails

Paste them into the text box

Press Enter between email addresses

When you have completed adding all the ‘Guest’ email addresses, click on ‘Add to Guest List’ under the address field to send the invitations.

If you don't want your attendees to receive an email invitation, check the box for 'Do not send invitation emails to guests' before clicking the 'Add to Guest List' button.



Your guests will be added to the guest list as shown below and an email invitation will be sent. Here, you will be able to track as guests register using the email invitation you sent them.



If your guests indicate they have not received an email invitation (and you did not select the 'Do not send invitation email to guests' checkbox), you may resend the invitation by clicking the mail icon under the column, ‘Actions’.



When you’ve finished, click on ‘Next’ in the lower right hand corner of the page (or if you're done adding all your event details then click on the 'Summary' tab and click 'Save Event'

You can invite an unlimited number of guests, however the actual number that can attend your event is limited based on your plan:

Host - 50 guests per event
Director - 200 guests per event
Producer - 500 guests per event
(If you have more than 500 guests, we offer specialized plans, please refer to our pricing page here for details about this)

If your event is full and a guest tries to join, they will be redirected to the registration page and shown a message letting them know the event is now full as shown below

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!