Are you having a few problems with using the Whiteboard on Remo? 


Check out the following solutions and see if they help!




Issue #1: Board Not Shared Error Message


This is only applicable for those using the Miro whiteboard


If you open up the Miro whiteboard, and you find a message like below, please use the following steps to solve this:


1. Click on the downward arrow button (right next to the close button)

Please note, this downward arrow is only shown to Event Hosts (Account Owner and/or Event Managers)



2. A pop-up should appear, click 'New Board', or if you would like to insert an existing board on your Miro account, you can select an existing board from the options in front of you.

3. Choose your desired access settings:

  • Anyone can edit: This means anyone on the table can edit the whiteboard
  • Anyone can view: This means everyone at the table can only see the whiteboard, they will not be able to edit the whiteboard


And ta-da! Your whiteboard should now be back and working!


Issue #2: You are not the Board Owner but you need to be


This is only applicable for those using the Miro whiteboard


Please note, this will only work if you are an Event Host in that event and you have a Miro Account


1. Open up the table's whiteboard by clicking 'More' and then 'Whiteboard' on your bottom menu toolbar


2. If someone else has already taken ownership of this whiteboard, there will be no option to 'Save the board' at the top of the whiteboard.

This means someone else has already saved the whiteboard to their Miro account


3. If you need to become the Board Owner, click the downward arrow button (right next to the close button)

Please note, this downward arrow is only shown to Event Hosts (Account Owner and/or Event Managers)


4. This will prompt you to import a board from your Miro account. Select 'New board' if you'd like a blank board, or select one of your existing boards if you've got an already designed board in your Miro account.


5. Choose your desired access settings:

  • Anyone can edit: This means anyone on the table can edit the whiteboard
  • Anyone can view: This means everyone at the table can only see the whiteboard, they will not be able to edit the whiteboard


6. Ask those on the table to close and re-open their whiteboards


And there you have it! You should now be the Board Owner of the table's whiteboard!


If you are still facing issues, please contact us on Chat by clicking the 'Need Help' button.